Welcome to College of Nursing


     The Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program was first offered at the College of Arts and Sciences in 2006 under the Department of Health Science through the leadership of Dr. Estrelita M. Pascua, who was then the dean of the College and the department chair was Prof. Miriam D. Macutay. In the same year, the Board of Regents approved of the offering of the Nursing Program as extension of the College of Nursing in Ilagan Campus. However, In February 2009, the Isabela State University-Echague Campus through the able leadership of President Romeo R. Quilang sought for a separate recognition of the  Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program.Finally, the College was granted Government Recognition (GR No. 002 Series of 2010) in accordance with the pertinent provisions of RA No. 7722 otherwise known as “Higher Education Act of 1994” by virtue of Resolution No. 524-A-2008 of the Commision en banc, effective SY 2009-2010 which was signed by Chairman Emmanuel Y. Angeles on February 5, 2010. Ms Edmelyn B. Cacayan was designated as the first Dean of the College and the current Dean is Prof. Edmelyn B. Cacayan. 

Organizational Chart ||  Faculty Profiles

Isabela State University

CampusMapv2 Campus Map      Galleryv2Gallery       
ContactUsv2 Contact Us       SiteMapv2Site Map

For more information, please contact:
San Fabian, Echague, Isabela

Office of the President
E-mail Address:
Tel. No: (078) 305-9013
Office of the University Registrar
E-mail Address:
Telephone No.: (078) 323-5368
Human Resource Management Office
E-mail Address:
Telephone No.:  (078) 323-1428

               fb logo   twitter circle 512  insta